The Order of Elijah releases new video “From The Dawn”

December 18th, 2015Los Angeles CALuxor Records’ Joplin, MO metalcore outfit The Order Of Elijah has released their newest video “From The Dawn”. “From The Dawn” is from their forthcoming album, entitled War At Heart, that will be released January 8th.

Screen Shot 2015-12-18 at 9.27.05 AM

From The Dawn Premiere on Lambgoat (Click to view)

“We recorded this video in northern Michigan. I remember the mosquitos were waging war on us all night. From The Dawn is a song that we spent a lot of writing time focusing on a more innovative approach to this album. While we worked to maintain the roots of our previous album, we took a step out of the box toward something more internal. From The Dawn is more less the anthem of War at Heart..” – Shannon Low (Vocalist)

WAR AT HEART (January 8th)

the order of elijah album art

1. Heresy
2. War at Heart
3. Tyler Durden
4. God’s Unwanted Children
5. From the Dusk
6. From the Dawn
7. All American Plague
8. Jennifer Mckenzie vs The Vampire Slayer (Featuring Zachary Scott)
9. Haunted
10. The Art of Forgiveness
11. Beautiful

The war at heart tour 2-1

About The Order Of Elijah:

Elijah the prophet challenged the religious leaders of his time. He brought the all up to the top of of Mt Carmel. Elijah patiently waited while they made fools of themselves. Later Elijah brought fire from the sky, killed a poor bull for whatever reason, and showed the culture that these people were delusional….. Then he brought them down the mountain and chopped each of their heads off with a sword. Lovely story for the kids.

“The ‘turn-or-burn’ message is garbage. It infects the mind in such an ugly and forceful way. The age has come for humanity to shed all religion, learn to be tolerant of all fellow humans, and somehow learn to take the filters from our eyes that blind so many from true corruption.” -Shannon Low

The Order of Elijah is a 5 piece band based out of SW Missouri. After releasing their 2013 debut album, Dethrone, The Order Of Elijah began touring the midwest and west coast gaining a devoted fanbase hungry for new music. The Order’s newest album, War at Heart, releases January 8th, 2016. It features bold new music consisting of massive guitar assaults & quick bursts screams of power entwined with tenacious rhythms, dynamically placed between soul pounding breakdowns.

Facebook | Twitter

Website | Facebook | Twitter